Saving Versions - Audio Design Desk
How Can We Help?
Print

Saving Versions

In ADD, you can save different versions of the same project. This is especially useful when you want to create different sonic experiences using the same video. For Audio Design Desk  users who utilize the “replacement” features of the program, this will be an especially useful feature.

 

Save, Overwrite, and Clear Versions:

  1. Go to the “Versions” drop-down at the top of the timeline.
  2. Select “Save As New Version”.
  3. A new window will open to name the version. Then click on “OK”.

 

To view your versions, go to “Versions” under the versions drop-down. If you wish to replace the previous version with a current version, you can select “Overwrite Current Version”. If you wish to delete all versions, you can do so by selecting “Clear Versions”. 

The project will NOT close. You can continue creating as many different versions of your project as you wish.

Previous Rendering
Next Midi Controllers
Table of Contents